top of page

Genre: Young Adult Dark Fantasy

6-book series, 4 currently released



For most people, the act of killing is intangible. Unfathomable. 
But not for seventeen-year-old Arden Eliri. 
Having been involved in Cruex assassination attempts as a mere child, killing is a natural disposition for her. Growing up without parents, in a castle ruled by an iron-fisted king, is the furthest thing from a fairy tale, as is being forced into the Cruex, the king’s group of hand-selected assassins. But with each passing year, she comes to enjoy the act of killing more and more. 
Kill or be killed—she chooses the former.
A decade ago, King Darius Tymond banished The Caldari—those who practice illusié, or old magick—from Trendalath Kingdom, ensuring that no Caldari will ever step foot in his kingdom again. But Arden discovers otherwise after a dual-assigned mission goes horribly awry. Even more startling, she discovers that she may have more in common with the Caldari than she’s been led to believe.
Arden wants to trust that King Tymond’s intentions are pure, but as their pasts collide in unexpected ways, the quicker she realizes the consequences and dangers of his reign. But Arden is also hiding something—something that threatens her very existence—and she’ll have to face her inner darkness and conquer it before it destroys her . . . and the kingdom she’s come to call her home.




When a mission for murder goes awry, assassin Arden Eliri finds herself fleeing Trendalath, the one place she’s called home her entire life. Not only does she question her loyalty to King Tymond and his reign, but also her friendship with fellow Cruex member and confidante, Rydan Helstrom. The discovery of her newfound abilities—the very abilities her King had banned a decade ago—has left her in quite a predicament.


Now a renegade assassin, Arden joins the Caldari, or those who practice magick, more commonly known as illusié. As she hones her skills up north under Queen Jareth’s watchful eye, King Tymond prepares for what will be the most stunning battle yet. The more Arden learns about Tymond’s past and the connection with her family, the more she craves vengeance on the very man who is hell-bent on destroying her.


But there’s a darker force lurking in the lands of Aeridon – darker than King Tymond himself. Forced to endure what is bound to be an upheaval of life, love, and trust, it’ll be up to Arden—and her unwavering faith in illusié—to defeat it.



With an early spring should come life. Not death.


As Cruex-turned-Caldari Arden Eliri approaches her eighteenth birthday, adjusting to life as illusié has proven to be anything but easy. An untimely death – one that should have made waves throughout the Lands of Aeridon – caused a mere ripple.


That same death appears to have been at the hands of Arden herself.


As Aeridon’s most desirable renegade, she sees no other choice than to forego the safety and comfort of the Queendom of Sardoria – and with it, her fellow Caldari. Even so, that doesn’t stop her ex-partner-and-confidante, Rydan Helstrom, from attempting to reach her with news that could shatter her very reality . . . and everything she thought she knew about her family – or lack thereof.


With more at stake than ever before, Arden must come to terms with the risks she’s destined to take and the darkness she’ll undoubtedly face. Risks that will leave her forever changed. Darkness that may render her unrecognizable. Forced to face an entangled past once again, Arden is overtly aware that her future – and the future of those she loves – rests entirely in her hands.


CRESCENT FIRE (Book 4) Synopsis

Another brush with death. Another chance at life.


Having barely escaped a local tavern fire at what appears to be the hands of the Mallum, Arden Eliri finds herself disoriented, but safe and unharmed, back in Orihia. Thankfully, it seems the Mallum hadn't absorbed her abilities, otherwise restricting her access to the illusié haven—and her fellow Caldari.


Meanwhile, in Trendalath, King Darius Tymond has recruited a new group of Cruex assassins, of which his recently returned son, and heir to the throne, is an active member. But the king will soon discover that his son's intentions aren't all they're cracked up to be—and that he's in much more danger than he realized.


In the north, Queen Cerylia Jareth desperately tries to regain her own illusié abilities as the Mallum's presence looms. Her search only becomes more complex—and more perilous—with each thwarted attempt; that is, until a Caldari arrives with just the news she'd hoped for.


However treacherous, the Caldari eventually find their way back to one another, and, in doing so, happen to stumble upon a mystifying cave in the waterfalls of Orihia. A cave that leaves them with more questions than it does answers. But the deeper they're willing to venture, the more they begin to uncover—and what awaits them on the other side is more astonishing than anything they could have bargained for.

Quad Bundle: Shadow Crown, Renegade Cruex, Jaded Spring, Crescent Fire

$100.00 Regular Price
$75.00Sale Price
  • *DUE TO THE HIGH VOLUME OF ORDERS . . . Your patience is appreciated. Seeing as Kristen is a one-woman-show who is signing, packaging, and shipping all of these books, she greatly appreciates your patience and understanding!

    *Shipping is not included in the sales price. Please go to the check-out screen, where shipping will be automatically calculated for you.

    *For U.S. & Canadian customers ONLY: You will receive a separate email with a tracking number (U.S. and Canada only) once your order has shipped.

    *INTERNATIONAL CUSTOMERS: The shipping cost per book is by weight and can be upwards of $25. Again, please go to the check-out screen, where shipping will be automatically calculated for you. If your country/region is listed as "not available", please email, and she will provide a shipping quote directly to you.

    *Seller is not responsible for package after shipping.

Product Page: Stores_Product_Widget
bottom of page